Classroom Metaphor

I created a metaphor about how I see myself as a teacher to preschool students. I feel that my experience as a dancer has helped me embrace the idea that we are all very unique. We all have different talents and abilities that deserve to be recognized and celebrated. I feel that my role as a teacher is to encourage kids to share their learning style, creativity, interests, and passions.  I want to give kids an outlet in learning to express their thoughts and ideas. I want to be a partner in their learning not the dictator!

My Digital Story

 

 

One thought on “Classroom Metaphor

  1. I really enjoyed watching your digital story! I think the metaphor you chose is perfect for preschool. You made a lot of great points in the story, and I am sure students would love being in a classroom like the one you described. Good work!

    Like

Leave a Reply

